Indonesia-Malaysia border in Kalimantan has 12 entry points

Nunukan, N.Kalimantan (ANTARA News) - The 12 traditional entry points listed in the Border Crossing Agreement and Border Trade Agreement have become the entry-exit gates between Malaysia and North Kalimantan Province, Indonesia, North Kalimantan Governor Irianto Lambrie stated.

The governor made the statement in a short message received by ANTARA here, Tuesday.

The twelve traditional gates in North Kalimantan are Sei Pancang in Sebatik Island, Liem Hie Djung in Pulau Nunukan, Sei Menggaris in Seimenggaris Sub-district, Labang and Tau Lumbis in Kecamatan Lumbis Ogong, Pa Pani, and Long Midang in Krayan Sub-district.

All these areas are located in Nunukan District and are directly adjacent to Sabah State, while Pa Pani and Long Midang share their borders with Sarawak, Malaysia.

Meanwhile, the border gates in Malinau District are Tanjung Karya, Lembudud, Long Layu, Bahau Hulu, and Long Nawang.

Source: Antara News

Related posts