PDIP already declared all 17 candidates for governors or deputy governors

Jakarta (ANTARA News) - PDIP has announced its candidates for the election of governors and deputy governors in 17 provinces to be held next June.

The ruling partys secretary general, Hasto Kristiyanto, said at the party headquarters here on Sunday eight candidates would be for governors and nine others for deputy governors.

"Because PDIP cannot nominate its own candidates in all regions the party has to coalesce with other parties," he said.

Hasto said party cadres have been nominated as candidates for governors in North Sumatra, Lampung, West Java, Central Java, West Kalimantan, Bali, East Nusa Tenggara and North Maluku.

Other cadres have been nominated as deputy governors in North Sumatra, South Sumatra, East Java, West Nusa Tenggara and North Sulawesi.

The partys candidate for deputy governor for East Java, Abdullah Azwar Anas, however has resigned following the spread of unethical picture of a person loking like him.

Hasto said the party would decide his replacement for the next two days.

Regarding candidate for deputy governor for East Kalimantan he said the party still has yet to talk about him with one party more.

All candidates who will participate in the simultaneous elections in 171 regions consisting of 17 provinces, 39 cities and 115 districts are required to register themselves to the General Election Commission (KPU) in their respectivecregions from January 8 to 10.

Source: ANTARA News

Related posts