Paintings of Indonesian artists exhibited at IMF-WB spring meeting

Jakarta (ANTARA News) - Finance Minister Sri Mulyani Indrawati ensured that several paintings by Indonesian artists will be showcased at the the International Monetary Fund-World Bank (IMF-WB) Spring Meeting scheduled in Washington D.C., the United States, in April 2018.

"This exhibition of murals will be presented at the IMF-WB Spring Meeting," she stated after opening the "Voyage To Indonesia Art Exhibition" here on Tuesday.

Indrawati noted that the artworks were part of the paintings exhibited during the "Voyage To Indonesia Art Exhibition" on March 12-14, 2018, at the Jusuf Anwar Building of the Finance Ministry.

The mural art exhibition will showcase Indonesias rich, unique cultures and its commitment to remain united at the international level.

"Indonesia not only has diversity but also has the commitment to remain united by prioritizing the values of tolerance. The differences are beautiful, and they inevitability make us civilized," she added.

Indrawati expressed hope that the paintings would be exhibited at the IMF-WB Office hall for visitors to the spring meeting while introducing Indonesia to the world.

"Voyage To Indonesia Art Exhibition" is a promotional event to introduce Indonesian culture and is part of the events of the IMF-WB Annual Meetings to be held in October 2018 in Bali.

The events will be enlivened by "Wall of Connections" featuring 14 canvases of different sizes created by eight mural artists.

The artists -- Marishka Soekarna, Yudi Andhika, Miko, Rizky Nugroho, Oldy Jurakti, Adi Dharma, Muchlis Fahri, and AAG Airlangga -- have contributed to the event.

Although the artists hailing from different socio-cultural backgrounds created works of arts using diverse elements, they could draw high-quality masterpieces.

The diversities are showcased in the 14 canvases that highlight communication, tolerance, and a dynamic and balanced teamwork.

On the occasion, the eight artworks displayed were of Indonesian artists, such as Naufal Absyar and Eko Nugroho.

Source: ANTARA News

Related posts