Jokowi introduces directors of Indonesian Investment Authority

Jakarta – President Joko Widodo (Jokowi), at the Merdeka Palace, here Tuesday, introduced members of the board of directors of the Indonesia Investment Authority (INA) tasked with collecting alternative financing and endowments for infrastructure development.


In the INA board of directors, Ridha Wirakusumah, the former president director of PT Bank Permata Tbk, was appointed as president director or CEO of INA.


“I introduce Ridha as the CEO of INA. He is very experienced, a senior executive in banking and financial services, investment, and most recently the CEO at Bank Permata,” President Jokowi remarked.


Arief Budiman is the deputy CEO or deputy president director of INA. Budiman is an executive, who once served as the finance director of state oil and gas firm PT Pertamina (Persero).


Stefanus Ade Hadidjaja is the Chief Investment Officer or investment director of INA. He has experience as an international consultant and has worked in multinational companies, such as IBM.


Marita Alisjahbana is the Chief Risk Officer or Risk Director of INA.


“She (Marita) is an expert in risk management, the senior-most in Indonesia and has more than 30 years of experience. She has served as the country and corporate risk manager for Citibank Indonesia for 15 years and is the first Indonesian citizen to hold this position throughout history. She also served as country and corporate risk manager for Citibank Thailand, Vietnam, and the Philippines,” the head of state remarked.


Eddy Porwanto is appointed as the Chief Financial Officer or Finance Director of INA.


“He has extensive experience as a finance director in various industrial sectors. Aviation, automotive, and consumer goods. He was with Northstar Pacific and CFO of General Motors Indonesia,” he stated.


INA-related regulations are stipulated in Government Regulation (PP) Number 73 of 2020 and PP Number 74 of 2020 that are derivatives of the Job Creation Law.


The INA Board of Directors is elected by the INA Supervisory Board comprising the minister of finance, concurrently the chairperson and member; the minister for State-Owned Enterprises (BUMN), who is a member; and three other members of the board from professional fronts.


Source: Antara News

Related posts

Leave a Comment